The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Bridal Party - Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Guest List - cover

The Bridal Party - Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Guest List

J G Murray

Publisher: Corvus

  • 0
  • 6
  • 0

Summary

Sometimes friendship can be murder... It's the weekend of Clarisse's bridal party, a trip the girls have all been looking forward to. Then, on the day of their flight, Tamsyn, the maid of honour, suddenly backs out. Upset and confused, they try to make the most of the stunning, isolated seaside house they find themselves in. But, there is a surprise in store - Tamsyn has organised a murder mystery, a sinister game in which they must discover a killer in their midst. As tensions quickly boil over, it becomes clear to them all that there are some secrets that won't stay buried...WINNER OF THE DEVIANT MINDS CRIME THRILLER PRIZE 2018READERS LOVE THE BRIDAL PARTY!"Dark, gritty, edge of your seat, addictive reading at its best" Karen, Netgalley"A chilling, sinister, intense thriller" Nicki, Netgalley

Other books that might interest you

  • The Malykant Mysteries - Complete Series - cover

    The Malykant Mysteries -...

    Charlotte E. English

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    To catch a killer, send a monster.
     
    There's a realm. Wreathed in ice and snow, drowning in the dark, Assevan needs a different kind of hero.
     
    There's a god. Merciless and cold, and quick to anger, the Lord of the Dead insists upon one thing only: vengeance for a murdered soul.
     
    And there's a man. A ruthless killer, Konrad is detective, judge and executioner in one. Dauntless, relentless, monstrous, he stands alone against the dark.
     
    Meet the Malykant. Justice will be served. 
     
    For the first time, all twelve Konrad Savast murder mysteries are collected in one volume! This gigantic compendium includes:
     
    DEATH'S DETECTIVE: The Rostikov Legacy, The Ivanov Diamond, Myrrolen’s Ghost Circus and Ghostspeaker
     
    DEATH'S AVENGER: The Corpse Thieves, The Spirit of Solstice, The House at Divoro and Snowbound 
     
    DEATH'S EXECUTIONER: The Zolin Conspiracy, The Tarasov Despite, The Malefic Curse and Shandral 
     
    Dive deep into Konrad's icy world. Binge the whole series in one volume. 
    Show book
  • Deadly Arts - cover

    Deadly Arts

    Ken Brigham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "A well-written, thoughtful mystery with humor, sturdy lead characters, and a surprising wrap-up." - Kirkus Reviews
     
    When the aging Nashville artist Bechman Warren Fitzwallington is discovered dead in his own bed, the question for detective Hardy Seltzer is simple: natural causes, or murder?  Clues are scant, and an autopsy finds no signs of homicide, but no one is grieving. The number of strangely-acting suspects seems to be multiplying as rapidly as the artist's florid late canvases.
     
    Galleries in Nashville and New York are quickly fighting for the rights to sell any paintings that Fitzwallington left behind. Hardy has avoided involving his friend, former detective Shane Hadley, in his cases since the Bonz Bagley murder. But now a national spotlight is shining on him, and he needs help.
     
    At the same time, Dr. Katya Karpov, Hadley s brilliant neurologist wife, is directing a 20-year study of the aging brain. To her dismay, the confidential data in her possession turn out to reveal unsuspected relationships that will only complicate the mystery. 
    Show book
  • The Leap - cover

    The Leap

    Sophie Avory

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The same golden September morning the town pathologists' teenage daugher is discovered hanging off a tree in the woods above Assisi (Umbria, Italy), the high-powered planning director of Perugia narrowly escapes death in a paragliding accident.  Commissario Lorenzetti senses foul play.  The police department is overstretched and he asks his best friend and fellow investigator Sister Lucia to look into the suicide.  But will her judgement be clouded by her own guilty secret?
     
    This is a story about leaps - real and metaphorical, taken and not taken.
    Show book
  • Zero Zone - A Novel - cover

    Zero Zone - A Novel

    Scott O'Connor

    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    When one of Jess Shepard’s critically-acclaimed art installations in the desert is hijacked by individuals experiencing a “religious awakening” inside, her artwork is turned into a media sensation for all the wrong reasons. She tries to move past the incident, the violent fallout, and the guilt of having inadvertently caused this pain; but she is forced to confront it head-on when she’s asked to help one of the very same individuals who distorted her artwork. 
    For fans of California noir, as well as art-world thrillers like those by B.A. Shapiro and Maria Hummel’s Still Lives and fictional cult narratives like The Girls, Zero Zone expertly joins the hazy atmosphere of the 1960/70’s art scene with the heart-pounding, goosebump-inducing reading experience of literary thrillers like Woman No. 7 
    Inspired by an incredibly positive experience at the James Turell Ganzfeld room at LACMA, and a contrasting, unsettling encounter with a reader at a public Q&A for one of his books, Scott O’Connor’s Zero Zone probes the responsibility of the artist. We celebrate the positive impact of art, but what about the negative experiences, and negative impacts that art can have? What, if anything, does the artist owe those impacted by their art in either direction? 
    Scott O’Connor is the Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers Award winning-author of Untouchable, and his work has appeared in The New York Times Magazine, The Los Angeles Review of Books, and elsewhere. He is based in Altadena, CA. 
    Acquired by Counterpoint Editor in Chief Dan Smetanka, editor of Maria Hummel’s Still Lives
    Show book
  • The Long Dark Road - an addictive and page-turning thriller - cover

    The Long Dark Road - an...

    P.R. Black

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    If you go, there's no coming back. 
     
    Dr Georgia Healey can't grieve. Her nineteen-year-old daughter went for a walk two years ago and vanished. The police never found Stephanie's body. The case has gone stale, but Georgia can't let it go. She knows Stephanie's out there, somewhere.
     
    On the anniversary of Stephanie's disappearance, Georgia's ready to re-interrogate university students, lecturers, Steph's past boyfriends, everyone. She treads the exact path where Stephanie vanished. Yet the shocking truth is even more than she can handle.
     
    When you seek the lost, be prepared for what you find... 
     
    Praise for PR Black: 
     
    'I absolutely loved this heart-stopping, spine-tingling novel that had me completely and utterly gripped throughout' Amazon Reviewer.
     
    'Cleverly written with some great shockers and I had no idea how it would end – I wasn't disappointed' Amazon Reviewer.
     
    'This was a fast-paced murder thriller that kept me turning the pages late into the night. It was intelligent and slick' Amazon Reviewer.
     
    'It's always something of a risk trying a new author, but I was really glad I did ... I did not see the plot twist coming, and it was very surprising' Amazon Reviewer.
    Show book
  • Damaged Goods - cover

    Damaged Goods

    Debbi Mack

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    A Marine veteran may have survived combat, but can she survive this case?
     
    Unlicensed private eye Erica Jensen works as a “researcher” who performs background checks, conducts surveillance, and takes on other dubious assignments while battling post-traumatic stress and an opioid addiction. When a wealthy man hires her to find his missing daughter, Erica ends up with more work than she bargained for: a murder victim and unwanted attention from the killers.
     
    While seeking the daughter, Erica uncovers evidence that raises questions about the dead man. Did the missing daughter know him? Did the victim have ties to an artifacts smuggling ring? Erica’s search for answers puts her in the crosshairs of people who kill to keep secrets.
     
    PRAISE FOR THE BOOK
     
    “Debbi Mack’s novella, Damaged Goods, is a fulfilling and exciting read and proof that the novella is alive and well. Highly recommended.”— David Swinson, author of The Second Girl and Trigger
     
    "Pitch perfect pace and plot with a well-drawn protagonist."— M. Ruth Myers, Shamus Award winning author of the Maggie Sullivan mystery series
     
    “Marine veteran turned unlicensed PI Erica Jensen is a flawed and intriguing heroine in this meticulous mystery. Charlie Fox would work alongside her any day!” — Zoë Sharp, author of Bad Turn
     
    "A gritty, stunning portrayal of the impact and response to post-traumatic stress, packaged inside a compelling mystery."— Frank Zafiro, author of the Charlie-316 series
     
    "Mack keeps the action rolling along while fleshing out a keeper of a protagonist. Excellent read for neo-noir and private eye fans!"— W.D. Gagliani, author of The Judas Hit and the Nick Lupo Series
    Show book